Skip to content

Cripes! It’s a Crumb!

January 11, 2012

I hope everyone is ready for The End of the World (as I know it, at least)…

20120111-034928.jpg

The Crumb was born January 8th, at 39w1d. The above picture makes her look like a wannabe rapper, but I think the sun shines out of her poopy little butt.

I’m hoping once I figure this breast feeding stuff out, I will be able to do a proper series of posts on how awesome it is to be able to drink beer again.

And, you know, how the birth went and how motherhood is treating me.*

*****

*Hint: it took me around 12 hours to write this post, and I’m currently finishing it up, one-handed, on my iPod, at 4am, trying to avoid waking the person lying on my arm. I’m mostly naked and my hoohah hurts. It’s either a frat party or I’ve just found heaven, and her diaper needs changing….

10 Comments leave one →
  1. January 11, 2012 4:20 am

    She has got to be the cutest rapper in the history of the world. 🙂
    Mazel tov – I’m so incredibly happy for you!
    Can’t wait to read details (when you get less naked and tired, of course).
    Much love!

  2. January 11, 2012 4:33 am

    Congratulations!! She is so adorably gangsta!!

  3. January 11, 2012 8:56 am

    Ahhh! Super cutie! Big congratulations to you all!

  4. January 11, 2012 4:50 pm

    Holy shit! I just saw Elphie’s one month post about Alice and was wondering if you’d had yours yet! Adorable!

  5. January 11, 2012 11:52 pm

    I would totally buy her CD….Congrats!!! Can’t wait to hear the details…

    There really is nothing like this and well…it goes by so fast so hold dear to these moments because before you know it a month has passed….

    Get some rest and we’ll wait patiently for the story!

  6. January 12, 2012 2:26 am

    What a cutie! Congratulations to you both! I can’t wait to hear about it all!

  7. Rachel @ Eggs In A Row permalink
    January 12, 2012 1:26 pm

    Mazel tov! She is delicious!

  8. January 13, 2012 2:49 am

    Congratulations! She’s beautiful. And primed for a hip hop career: Look out Blue Ivy!

  9. January 23, 2012 4:08 pm

    Congrats! She’s lovely. (Word.)

  10. Port of Indecision permalink
    January 25, 2012 10:52 pm

    Congrats!!! Hope all is going well!

Leave a Reply

